Piraty Ola WayOla and Lillian(8 🏴‍☠️👸)Log InGet started

Pirate Dev-life Podcast

Pirate Dev-life

Since it'll soon not be cool, I'll try my hand at another podcast. Third time's the charm, don't they say? This time I'll go on a rum-fueled treasure hunt for devs who put Pirate back into dev-life.

Pirate dev-life, podcast. Our rum fueled Treasure Hunt for devs who put Pirate back into dev-life.

My First Guest is a Dev?

Well, well fellow pirate-devs! One day into this podcasting thing, your boy got himself his first guest! And surprise, surprise! It's a dev!

One of my first questions was "So, do you even code?" Just kidding it was "So, do you still code?" The answer was "Yup, I said no to any management stuff. I wouldn't feel productive doing managment stuff."

What's NOT to love about that answer!?

Invitation to appear on our Podcast, Piraty Dev-life

Hi dev,

👋🥳🏴‍☠️

I write since I feel you're on your way to becoming a dev-pirate. Why? Because your "experiments in life and work" writings makes me feel you're living more piraty than before. I'm keen on hearing tales of the treasures of insight you've found so far in your experiments.

A true tale from my piraty life: Back when Pirate Princess Lillian (8) was born I decided the two of us should spend half the days of or weeks together. Man! What great days! Now I value time with y family more than before. AND I meditate daily. 😆

It's OK to say no, but... would you consider being a guest on our Piraty Dev-life Podcast? Our rum-fueld treasure hunt for devs who put pirate back into dev-life.

Our podcast's mission: help devs put Pirate back into their lives by showing off fellow devs who have taken real steps closer to a pirate-life. Telling tales about ridding their lives of unpiraty parts.

If you're positive, I'll shoot you some recording times you can choose from. What time zone are you in?

All the best,

Ola Pirate-Dev

Hi dev!

👋🥳🏴‍☠️

I write since I would like to know if you're on your way to becoming a dev-pirate? You know living your dev-life in a way that suits you.

It's OK to say no, but... would you consider being a guest on our Piraty Dev-life Podcast? Our rum-fueld treasure hunt for devs who put pirate back into dev-life.

Our podcast's mission: help devs put Pirate back into their lives by having fellow devs telling tales about their dev-life.

If you're positive, I'll shoot you some recording times you can choose from. What time zone are you in?

All the best,

Ola Pirate-Dev

Hi ,

👋🥳🏴‍☠️

I write since it was such a pleasure having you on our pirate show.

It's OK to say no, but... would you consider being a guest on our Piraty Dev-life Podcast? Our rum-fueld treasure hunt for devs who put pirate back into dev-life.

Our podcast's mission: help devs put Pirate back into their lives by having fellow devs telling tales about their dev-life.

If you're positive, I'll shoot you some recording times you can choose from.

All the best,

Ola Pirate-Dev

What do I mean by piraty? Let's find out, while podcasting

to talk about experiments in living more and working less for a half hour or so?

My with this

Expect an invitation to drop into your mailbox the next handful of years

I'd love to have you on my piraty podcast because ....

it sounds like you've decided to LIVE more and work less. I'm keen on hearing what you've found out about living YOUR life. And stories about what made you into who you are now.

© Lillian (7 🏴‍☠️👸) and Cap'n Ola Vea (43 🏴‍☠️⛵) and their cheerful crew of skill-builder pirates 1554 - 2023